55 comments

  1. anisnest · March 20, 2013

    pretty flowers.. do you have the instructions for this? Adi would love to give it a try.. we once made a lotus.. here are the instructions – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pfMGjjW4avc

    • kismitoffeebar · March 20, 2013

      I will try to find them and mail you Ani. I remembered this from sometime back…. am sure it is online!
      Oh, wow! It woul be great if Adi has fun with this. Checking out the lotus ๐Ÿ™‚ Thankee!

  2. Destination Infinity · March 20, 2013

    There is a facebook group for origami society of madras and they conduct regular workshops/demonstrations, etc. It’s an open group – http://www.facebook.com/groups/131873406871307/?ref=ts&fref=ts

    I am going to one of their workshops on this saturday/sunday. I don’t want to learn, but I want to represent origami as a hobby in my blog so that interested people can take up. Good to see that you are already experimenting with this. Origami is a very good hobby and I am sure that with your artistic mind, you can create more such stuff. All the best.

    Destination Infinity

    • kismitoffeebar · March 20, 2013

      I am so joining this group. Thanks DI.

      Origami is a wonderful wodnerful hobby! I made all the poo vaTTil and kumkum vaTTil for my wedding out of origami paper . Do it for cousin’s weddings as well. It is an amazing feeling to create somethig gbeautiful from paper!

      I look forward to your post. Hope you get attracted enough to pursue it yourself ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Smita · March 20, 2013

    wow!!! I live the colors!!

  4. techie2mom · March 20, 2013

    Indian flag colors!!! Looks great….

    • kismitoffeebar · March 20, 2013

      It is a bright yellow actually. Thanks t2m ๐Ÿ™‚

      • techie2mom · March 20, 2013

        Ok it looked like Saffron!! Don’t tell me I m going color blind!!!!

      • kismitoffeebar · March 20, 2013

        hehe no t2 m ๐Ÿ™‚ It is after all a photo and hence the colour dilemna ๐Ÿ˜›
        Go ya. Colour blind, it seems! Silly gal, you! ๐Ÿ™‚

      • techie2mom · March 20, 2013

        i was joking Toffee ๐Ÿ™‚
        I know i am not color blind ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. roshniaamom · March 20, 2013

    looks pretty!! I can imagine what a lot of them would look like together!

    • kismitoffeebar · March 20, 2013

      Thanks Roshni ! ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope to make them soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. greenboochi · March 20, 2013

    Kismiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii ๐Ÿ™‚ Those are lovely looking flowers.. I am so amazed looking at them.. I had been trying my hand at origami too.. never got around taking pics.. You are inspiring me to do a lot of things!!

    • kismitoffeebar · March 20, 2013

      Thank GB darling ๐Ÿ™‚ Please take pics and share! We would all love to look at them!
      Wait till I transform these into something ๐Ÿ˜›

      • greenboochi · March 20, 2013

        Now you are building up the suspense.. I cant wait to see the final product ๐Ÿ™‚

      • kismitoffeebar · March 20, 2013

        he he. Late a vandaLum, latest a varuvein! (Okay, this may not hol good here but I always wanted to say that ๐Ÿ˜› )

      • greenboochi · March 20, 2013

        hehehe ๐Ÿ˜†

  7. Lifesong · March 20, 2013

    Soooo… Pretty!! Love them! Can you do a step by step tutorial on how to make them or give me some link from where I can make them. I would love to try them with Cheebu ๐Ÿ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · March 20, 2013

      I will share the link if I find it LS. Else I will share a guide though it would be my first time doing a guide like that ๐Ÿ˜›
      Cheebu would love folding these! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · March 20, 2013

      LS, here goes!

      • Lifesong · March 20, 2013

        Thanks a lot Kismi… Cheebu is going to love this ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. ashreyamom · March 20, 2013

    wow super re.. and by the way when ever i see the new kismi chocolate advertisement, i think of u.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · March 20, 2013

      Thanks so much AM ! ๐Ÿ™‚ I guess I must receive some sort of toffee treat from them. I do a fair share of campaigning and advertising for kismitoffeebar, though indirectly ๐Ÿ˜›
      Thanks for the thought AM ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. chattywren · March 20, 2013

    I love them! Do post a link or a tutorial would be great too, how about a live one:)

    • kismitoffeebar · March 20, 2013

      Chattywren! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thank you so much! ๐Ÿ™‚ hehe live one!! I will try for a link. If not, I will try to post some guide.

      Also, I am unable to open your blog for a few days now. I thought it was a temporary issue but the link opens to a blank page and I get some javascript void thingy below ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    • kismitoffeebar · March 20, 2013

      Here it is Chattywren: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HRxoeyHeLjo ๐Ÿ™‚

      • chattywren · March 27, 2013

        Thanks a lot, Kismi! Will try it out sometime soon I hope:)

  10. Jas · March 20, 2013

    This is so pretty. If possible, send me the instructions for this… my son will love it.

  11. Dew · March 20, 2013

    Gorgeous.. love your header pics too ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. metherebel · March 20, 2013

    Pretty! Well done kismi ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. The Girl Next Door · March 20, 2013

    Loveliness!
    I repeat – you are extremely talented. ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Swaram · March 20, 2013

    Woww! Are u going to give them away to dear friends like ,me?:P Ahem!
    A white one there too and it will make for our tricolour ๐Ÿ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · March 20, 2013

      Anytime Swaram ๐Ÿ™‚ It would get crushed if I send it over, so I will make a trip to your place!
      The colours are a bright yellow and green actually. The photo makes it saffron-like ๐Ÿ˜›

  15. suthewriter · March 20, 2013

    Oh, these are just lovely! Thanks, I’m going to try making them as soon as I can!

    • kismitoffeebar · March 20, 2013

      Thanks Su! ๐Ÿ™‚ Please do and share them as well!

  16. the little princess · March 21, 2013

    they are lovely….

    • kismitoffeebar · March 21, 2013

      Hello Princess! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Welcome here ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you!

  17. Filter Kaapi · March 21, 2013

    Lovely. Do show us the final product. BTW, how do you have so much patience??? I think I saw tutorial for something in Martha Stewart’s website when I was in a want-to-do-DIY phase ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I saw some of your old doodles. They were just awesome and you are so artistic. And earlier when I told that I like hoarding on stationery, it is just because I like the feel of new notebooks and writing on the first page. I don’t turn them into beautiful flutter-by or flowers ๐Ÿ˜€

    • kismitoffeebar · March 22, 2013

      Thank you Filter Kaapi! ๐Ÿ™‚ Oh, I love doing this, actually and hence the patience, I believe!

      You should totally check pinterest then, if you aren’t already – an amazing addiction, it is!

      I love the feel and sometimes do not use my stationery as well, so I know what you mean ๐Ÿ˜› Thank you. You are very kind ๐Ÿ™‚

  18. vishalbheeroo · March 21, 2013

    beautiful creation. love it:)

  19. Amit · March 22, 2013

    Beautiful! Are the individual petals glued together?

    • kismitoffeebar · March 24, 2013

      Thanks Amit! ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, petals are glued together.

  20. pixie · March 23, 2013

    wow! They are lovely!! You are so very talented Kismi! ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. Sia · March 26, 2013

    Toffee- Lovely colours..And gal- you are an inspiration! So creative!! How do you find time for all these?????

    • kismitoffeebar · March 26, 2013

      Hi Sia! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Thank you. You are too kind. ๐Ÿ™‚ There is always time. Probably more, if I did not sleep so much on weekends at times ๐Ÿ˜›

      Do you like Origami as well?

Leave a comment