A pleasant surprise

I have been blogging on and off for a few years now. I had a domain previously on blogspot when I was an undergrad student and have been blogging on wordpress since I moved to Singapore. You know those times where we would award each other? Sunshine Blog and so on. I cannot even remember some names. It used to make me mad with joy, just knowing that someone somewhere felt that your blog was special in a way. And tags. I mean, I used to feel ecstatic when I was tagged by people. I don’t know if that happens now, but as a newbie, I loved them!

I was on a hiatus since early 2015 until a month ago or so. And guess what happens when I come back to write a post after so long? Not only do I still find some lovely readers who still pop by this space but Blogadda decides to pick one of my posts for Spicy Saturday and then I win a cool pair of sun-glasses even! I was so mad with joy because even when I was a regular blogger, I have never had any of my posts on Spicy Saturday or Tangy Tuesday ever! I see these badges like everywhere but never had one myself. I am human and have wished mine would someday get selected as well. But that was long back. Now, when I come back with least expectations, this happened. Thank you Blogadda, for making my day and for reinforcing my motivation to blog. While the blog and the posts themselves are very much driven by intrinsic motivation, long gaps can sort of affect the drive. That’s when rewards and such surprisesΒ can work magic!

Miami Blue.png

I requested BlogAdda to ship them to my address in India to my parents. Needless to say, they were happy to receive it!Β Parents – they always find a reason to feel proud πŸ™‚

 

 

 

22 comments

  1. Bikramjit · November 1

    Congratulations yayyyyy..cool sun glasses. ..πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

    And I remember those awards ..I got so many of themm.. liebester or sunshine etc etc etc. .

    • kismitoffeebar · November 2

      Ya those awards and I know you have so many of them! πŸ™‚ Thanks so much Bikram πŸ™‚

  2. Nuttie Natters · November 2

    Oh wow! How cool! I remember I used to act oh so cool like I didn’t really care if I got picked for a tangy Tuesday etc – hell I was excited on a day my stats were high!

    • kismitoffeebar · November 2

      I know NN! Exactly, those stats make me so deliriously happy also πŸ˜› ha ha

  3. deviantwave · November 2

    Hey, congrats – I am sure your parents must be over joyed. Ain’t parents adorable like that? πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · November 2

      Helloooo deviantwave! Welcome πŸ™‚
      Thanks! Yes, parents are super duper adorable. Every little achievement is like a huge thing for them πŸ™‚

  4. pins & ashes · November 2

    that is so much fun πŸ™‚ heheeh congrats.. jump up in glee and joy, celebration it is πŸ™‚ humans we all are.

  5. Filter Kaapi · November 2

    Heeeey congratulations.. have been composing letters to you in my head… hopefully, will get to it soon…

    • kismitoffeebar · November 2

      Filter Kaapi! πŸ™‚ What a lovely lovely surprise!!!!!! Write to me, write it anyhow, don’t organize it whatsoever and I am waiting πŸ™‚

  6. Sia · November 2

    Yaay congrats girlie :).. I love surprises and I can totalllly imagine the excitement on getting something like this when you least expect it! Congrats again πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · November 2

      Thank you Sia! πŸ™‚ That’s the key, when one least expects it πŸ˜›

  7. soulsearchingdays · November 2

    Congrats!! you lucky one and on the side I remember the ‘kismitoffeebar’…it was long time ago…
    πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · November 2

      ha ha, thank you! Yes, it was a while ago but on a recent trip to Bhutan (well 2 years back actually), we did find a small shop along the streets that had so many Kismitoffeebars, I wish I had bought the whole dabba then!

  8. Swaram · November 2

    Wow congratulations!:) And BlogAdda even has gifts now!? That’s like double WOW!

    • kismitoffeebar · November 2

      Thanks Swaram! πŸ™‚ It was some event going on that time for sure.. πŸ˜›

  9. My Era · November 2

    Congratulations Toffee on that sunny win πŸ™‚
    I have never won anything with BA nor has any of my posts been featured there so I know how excited you must be.
    So glad to have you return to the blogging scene.

    • kismitoffeebar · November 3

      Thank you ME! πŸ™‚ Very very nice of you – I am so happy to be back, I realise how much I have missed! πŸ™‚

  10. Shilpa Garg · November 2

    Congratulations for the Blogadda pick and cool sunglasses. I can imagine the excitement. Have a great time blogging after the break! Cheers πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · November 3

      Hi Shilpa! Welcome here πŸ™‚ Thank you! It definitely was an exciting moment! I am back and it feels wonderful to be writing again πŸ™‚

  11. wanderlustathome · November 3

    Congrats! So very happy for you πŸ™‚
    And it’s so much fun to connect the good old way, isn’t it?

    • kismitoffeebar · November 3

      Absolutely Bindu! πŸ™‚ And so happy to see you here πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

