To a glorious 2014!

Happy New Year you all! πŸ™‚

Thank you for being a part of my life. I have written before and I say it again – your words and the mere assurance that you are all touching my life and making a positive impact on me in ways more than one overwhelms me. I have been inspired and felt beautiful when I read many of your thoughts and musings. It has refined my perception of the world and I believe I am growing as a person.

I wanted to cut all the mush and just wish you a glorious 2014. But somethings just have to be said, especially when they mean so much to you. Thank you.

I do not have a lot of resolutions. I want to take it one day at a time and make the best of my year by staying open to options and being adventurous. I want to not worry about a rainy day but enjoy the present. Ofcourse, that encompasses more time with family,Β more books, more travel, more cooking, more friends and all of that. But most importantly, I want to sit by my favourite window and enjoy the view fervently wishing that time halts.

What are your resolutions? Whatever they are, I wish you the best in achieving them. May God always keep you happy and help you find ways to make yourself happy! πŸ™‚

 

29 comments

  1. Maya · January 2, 2014

    Your post made my day. Have a wonderful 2014, Kismi! πŸ™‚

  2. Destination Infinity · January 2, 2014

    There is one ‘more’ that we get without even asking – more work πŸ˜›

    Happy new year to you too πŸ™‚

    Destination Infinity

  3. dreamzandclouds · January 2, 2014

    Happy New Year! πŸ˜€
    I agree with your view on resolutions. I too want to take one day at a time & make most of it πŸ™‚

  4. techie2mom · January 2, 2014

    Hey that’s a lovely post!! Happy new year to you too πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · January 2, 2014

      T2M! πŸ™‚ Thank you! Wishing the little one a fabulous year as well πŸ™‚

  5. greenboochi · January 2, 2014

    Love you so much, for writing this Kismi!! πŸ™‚

    Wishing you and K a very happy new year! πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · January 2, 2014

      I just read your post and here you are! πŸ™‚ Wish you a great 2014 GB. Thank πŸ™‚ I also loving you too much! πŸ™‚

  6. KP · January 2, 2014

    A pleasant way of looking at the new year without burdening oneself with resolutions!
    Happy New Year to you and your family

  7. ashreyamom · January 2, 2014

    happy new year dear.. My resolutions?? made a post on it.. chk it out..

  8. girlinjammies · January 2, 2014

    Have a wonderful 2014 kismi!

  9. Lifesong · January 2, 2014

    Happy new year Kismi πŸ™‚
    Beautifully written πŸ™‚ loved your 2nd last para πŸ™‚

  10. freakyveggie · January 2, 2014

    Happy New Year πŸ™‚

  11. Tharani · January 2, 2014

    So beautifully written. Blogging is such a magical experience na.
    Wishing you a fabulous 2014.

    • kismitoffeebar · January 5, 2014

      Thank you Tharani! πŸ™‚ Blogging is indeed magical!

  12. The Girl Next Door · January 3, 2014

    I love blogging for the very same reasons as you.
    Happy new year to you and yours, too. May you be able to take it one day at a time, and relax and enjoy the little things around you, just the way you want to. πŸ™‚

  13. chattywren · January 3, 2014

    Happy New Year Kismi! May you find time to stand and stare!

  14. Monkey Mind · January 8, 2014

    Happy new year kismi πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

