Goodies from Japan

A couple of weeks back, K was away in Japan for a 10 day business trip. I usually make a big fuss over his business trips but this time, I had ma around, so it wasn’t that bad 😉

Anyhoo, K brought home some amazing goodies, most that fell under the category of “melts-in-your-mouth”.

japan 1
japan 2

japan 3

Apparently, the salesguys gift wrap pretty much anything for free. And who says no to unwrapping gifts?

He even got some beautiful stuff for an aquarium we don’t have (Yea. Right) and heavenly Japanese incense sticks. Lots of cakes, biscuits, chocolates were devoured. That explains why I haven’t been able to post this for a while. I was busy, you see. I wonder when K will embark on the next trip.

If you happen to go to Japan, please don’t miss out on Tokyo Banana (the last picture) – it is a spongy banana-shaped cake with banana-ey goodness inside that makes you go bananas! Seriously. I had to be coaxed into eating the last one because I couldn’t bear to part with them.

Go on. Feel jealous. That was the purpose of the post, anyway.  

Enjoi your weekend 🙂

18 comments

  1. Bindu · October 25, 2013

    And I thought the banana was a version of namma idli 😛

    • kismitoffeebar · October 28, 2013

      ha ha.. turned out to be somethign else, eh? 😛

  2. Destination Infinity · October 25, 2013

    Eating a lot of sugar is not good for health. These days we have some new ailments that catch people earlier. So, you can pack the entire thing (whatever is left) and send it to me. I will distribute it among small kids here 😛

    Destination Infinity

    • kismitoffeebar · October 28, 2013

      LOL. These things don’t last long DI.. Thye are best eaten fresh. So, unfortunately, I didn’t have that option 😦 🙂

  3. greenboochi · October 25, 2013

    Though I couldnt read from the wrappers directly, I felt really jealous reading the rest of the post! There there, you mission accomplished 😛

    • kismitoffeebar · October 28, 2013

      he he yeah, they hardly have much english on the print, eh? 🙂

  4. KP · October 25, 2013

    I wish K keeps visiting Tokyo frequently and bring enough stock that would last till next trip.
    Why cannot we make such delightful chocolates in India??

    • kismitoffeebar · October 28, 2013

      Thank you KP :))
      I love Indian chocolates. The Japanese taste is very fine and refiend and different, that’s all – hence the joy! 🙂

  5. Titaxy · October 25, 2013

    yum yum. japanese incense sticks sound interesting. i want to see if i can get it here and try it at home.

    • kismitoffeebar · October 28, 2013

      Hope you get them 🙂 They aren’t too strong but subtle and nice 🙂

  6. Amit · October 27, 2013

    Oh wow!

  7. The Girl Next Door · October 28, 2013

    Okie, I am jealous! 😀
    Lovely goodies! Japanese incense sticks sound very interesting. I would love to inhale their aroma…. sometime. 🙂

    • kismitoffeebar · October 28, 2013

      Thanks TGND! 🙂 Hope you get to experience them sometime.. should be available online?

  8. pixie · October 28, 2013

    ooh! yumm! 😀
    Goodies frm Japan sound so exotic! 😀 heh!
    Maja maadu sundari! 😉

  9. Visha · November 7, 2013

    Everything looks gob smacking 😀 I would patiently separate out the chocolates and eat everything else nicely. Thanks for giving me a virtual treat, and nope, I am not jealous 😀

    • kismitoffeebar · November 8, 2013

      🙂 ha ha ! It is hard to make you jealous 🙂

Leave a Reply

