Hectic. Holiday. Happiness.

Heylo peeps!

I am back after a good long break that was undoubtedly hectic and crazy. Like Visha said, “only I can plan a hectic holiday”.

Anyhoo! I am back after a lovely visit to Pondicherry ( thanks for those delicious posts TGND) and Ooty. The trips were scintillating, honestly. I visited almost all of my cousins and talked into the wee hours of the morning. Innumerable cups of filter coffee were squaffed like there’s no tomorrow. Shopped like there’s no next minute. Caught some awesome moments with K in between all the madness. Cried in silence over all the fun I miss out on, by being far away. Ate like crazy for the first week and ended up being unable to eat the next. Caught up on a long pending train journey overnight ( That it gave me an insane dose of bed bug bites is a different story) and relived college train journeys. Indian wedding. Enough said. Mehendi and dance practice. Trying to perfect Sita Kalyanam recitals. Shopped at Landmark and Higginbothams. Because, how can you not? Missing out blog-meets ( another sad part 😦 ).

Lovely lovely family time with parents and the best-est brother. And the icing on the cake? Ma is here with me in Singapore!

Now, you tell me. How have you all been, you lovely people?

29 comments

  1. Tharani · September 23, 2013

    WOW. Sounds like an amazing vacation. But but we need more updates πŸ™‚ Welcome back Kismi. Enjoy your time with amma πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · September 23, 2013

      Hi Tharani! πŸ™‚

      Feels so good to see a comment and reply πŸ™‚ It was amazing and I have such a great taste in my mouth as I type this! I will update in detail πŸ™‚

  2. Destination Infinity · September 23, 2013

    Over-dose of happiness is not very good for health πŸ˜›

    Destination Infinity

  3. KP · September 23, 2013

    Wonderful and fun filled visit.The feel continues with your mom around you.Have nice time.

  4. Arch · September 23, 2013

    Woah! That’s like just a peek into all the fun you had! We need a more detailed post!
    You must be having an extended gala time, with your mum at your place! πŸ™‚ Enjoy!!

    • kismitoffeebar · September 24, 2013

      Hi Arch! Detailed posts will follow πŸ™‚ Thanks so much! πŸ™‚

  5. greenboochi · September 24, 2013

    Wow!! Amma is with you?! I forgot all the other things I read before this sentence. Enjoy my darling πŸ™‚ I am eagerly waiting for your travelogues πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · September 24, 2013

      Hi GB! Yes yes πŸ™‚ I understand exactly what you mean! πŸ™‚ Thanks dearie.. yet to catch up with you πŸ™‚

  6. ashreyamom · September 24, 2013

    wow.. so that was a nice trip re.. stay with mom now?? enjoy..

  7. Sugar and Spice · September 24, 2013

    Such a lovely vacation, you’ve had! πŸ™‚ Where are the pics?

    • kismitoffeebar · September 24, 2013

      SnS!!!!!!! πŸ™‚ Welcome welcome :))))))

      Pics and long posts to follow soon πŸ™‚

  8. sjscribbles · September 24, 2013

    Welcome back – Kismi !

    I missed on Sep 06 deadline of calling you up …..and I felt guilt (have to admit )

    Glad , you had this fantabulous holiday !

    Mom with you – ENJOY !!!

    • kismitoffeebar · September 24, 2013

      Hey! C’mon πŸ™‚ Let’s catch up sometime soon !

      Thanks thanks SJ! πŸ™‚

  9. Titaxy · September 24, 2013

    super. glad you had such a wonderful holiday. have fun with mom πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · September 24, 2013

      Hi Titaxy! Feels so good to read your comment πŸ™‚
      Thanks a lot!

  10. The Girl Next Door · September 24, 2013

    Good to see you back, and even better to know that you had a super awesome holiday! Would love to see more updates about your trip. πŸ™‚

    Enjoy your time with Amma.

    Missing out on blog meets? Why? :0 :0 :0

    • kismitoffeebar · September 25, 2013

      πŸ™‚ Thanks TGND!
      Crazy schedule and too much spontaenity for plans to take place πŸ˜›

  11. paatiamma · September 25, 2013

    Mmmm..I can smell Filter coffee here!!! Good that you had a gr8 holiday and your Mom is with you right now!

    • kismitoffeebar · September 25, 2013

      πŸ™‚ I have a filter at home but somehow, nothing can smell the way it does back home. Sigh. Thank God that I have ma with me now πŸ™‚

  12. Jas · September 25, 2013

    Okay… so I have been away for a long long time…. need to update myself about your hectic holiday πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · September 25, 2013

      Jas, I miss you, really! I have so much to tell you. But am caught amidst so much …. let me not crib!Soon, Jas, soon. Hope you have been well.

  13. Visha · September 26, 2013

    Do you ever breathe πŸ˜›

    Ma accompanying you back was not planned alwa πŸ˜€

    And please work on the contents of our emails to you pretty soon ok πŸ˜‰

    • kismitoffeebar · September 26, 2013

      he he !

      Ya ya I was planning to but then she has one unending list of excuses to come later – so I just booked the flight and said they cannot be cancelled :)) She is on a roll here!

      Oh, will check :))))))

  14. Amit · September 28, 2013

    That seems like a nice holiday.
    Higginbothams was once my second home. πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · September 30, 2013

      πŸ™‚ I have been to Higginbothams like 6 times in my life.. My father however calls it his adda πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

