Day 27: 10 minutes from home

ten minutes

K’s grandma lives in a farmhouse. We went to stay with her for a couple of days. She is bang in the middle of her agricultural land where she now has brinjals, tomatoes, peanuts, some paddy, chillies, cauliflower and 101 other crops growing in different patches all surrounded by coconut trees. We were there for 2 days. K and I would take our tea and just spend an hour or two just walking around the field early morning, taking deep breaths of the fresh sweet air and hoping that time just stopped there forever.

14 comments

  1. Destination Infinity · August 27, 2013

    I wish I could stay in a farm house like that. Actually I can, and I may 🙂

    Destination Infinity

    • kismitoffeebar · August 27, 2013

      Oh, that would be awesome! We loved it. It is one of our common dreams…. to grow our crops and have some livestock for milk and entertainment 🙂 And just live in gay abandon!

  2. KP · August 27, 2013

    That blessing does not come by to all.You are lucky indeed to be with nature at its best and in the company of K’s grandma

  3. Tharani · August 28, 2013

    I want to live a life like that, like your grandma. Such a lovely sight that..

  4. summerscript · August 28, 2013

    I love such places. Most of my childhood was spent in such area.It was not an agricultural land exactly but lot of greens and open space and home grown trees/flowers.

    • kismitoffeebar · August 28, 2013

      Wow, that must have been a wonderful experience. I love such places too 🙂

  5. greenboochi · August 28, 2013

    I wish I could visit this place. Farming is one of my dreams Kismi, you made me realize how much I wish to have a farm of own and live in the middle of it too.

    One day, I would make it happen!

    • kismitoffeebar · August 30, 2013

      🙂 I hope it happens for you ! K and I envision a life on the farm too sometimes 🙂

  6. Yash the PolymathGeek · August 30, 2013

    Beautiful pic Kismitoffeebar. Now I feel like going on a trek to Chikamagalur 🙂

    • kismitoffeebar · August 30, 2013

      🙂 Oh, you should! We want to, too! Thanks Yash! 🙂

  7. Visha · September 4, 2013

    Perfect setting for a movie scene 🙂

    I love all kinds of farms too 🙂

    • kismitoffeebar · September 4, 2013

      🙂 Oh, just looking at it makes me want to go there!

Leave a Reply

