Day 5: Early

I missed posting yesterday (been down with a nasty nasty throat infection).

early

 

Honestly, finding a sunrise will be the hardest for me. I am a late riser 😦 However, I rise and shine when am vacationing if they are serving Belgian waffles for breakfast. Vanilla sauce? 5:00 A.M.? Oh sure.

This was shot at Port Dickson (I didn’t have a blog then and hence have never written about it yet). K likes to wake up early and get into the pool. He sleeps under a dozen blankets and asks me to check if the pool looks inviting enough. So I had clicked this and showed him for his kind consideration.

I love drawing the curtains and looking out in the wee hours of morning (7:00 A.M. that is) and feeling the “vacation feeling”.

14 comments

  1. Visha · August 6, 2013

    aiyo…get well soon!!

    The pool looks so inviting 😀

    • kismitoffeebar · August 6, 2013

      Yeah 🙂 Am getting better.. professional hazard Vish 😀

  2. Little Fingers · August 6, 2013

    I don’t like waking up early but these days I am forced to, during vacation I have the privilege to wake up late but then I love to wake up early and relax and the feeling of long day ahead makes me super happy .

    • kismitoffeebar · August 7, 2013

      I totally get what you mean…. I don’t implement it often enough though 😦 Havea long weekend starting today afternoon…. will try this!

  3. greenboochi · August 7, 2013

    Hope you are feeling better now 🙂

    LOL at K asking you to check on the pool. It looks great! 🙂 Btw, I too can get up any early while vacationing, but the same seems impossible during weekdays. Sigh.

    • kismitoffeebar · August 8, 2013

      hehe….. am slightly better now GB.. 🙂

      Yeah, I so get that 😛

  4. onehonestwriter · August 7, 2013

    I would like to take a dip there, and swim to my heart’s content unless they kick me out 😛

    • kismitoffeebar · August 8, 2013

      hehe, they won’t 🙂 You can bask in all glory until 10 P.M. 😛

  5. The Girl Next Door · August 7, 2013

    Get well soon!

    That looks gorgeous! I love waking up in the morning on holidays, drawing the curtains of our hotel room and feeling that we are on holiday, and hence, there is absolutely no work to be done. 😀 That is bliss, I tell you!

    • kismitoffeebar · August 8, 2013

      Thank you TGND ! I am getting better 🙂 I so so understand all you say! Me three! 🙂

  6. pixie · August 8, 2013

    Get well soon dear!!
    I hope you are felling better now..

  7. Amit · August 10, 2013

    I can sit in that pool all day. 🙂

Leave a Reply

