Look who visited us for Halloween!

Heylo folks,

I have always wanted to trick, treat and attend a costume party for Halloween. None of that happened this year (and at this point I must say that there is always next year) but I did welcome home some special girls.

Presenting to you my special and awwwww-ly adorable guests who originated and evolved not too long ago!

I printed out some templates and cut them long back and honestly wish I could recollect the site. But sadly, I don’t.

I just made the girls, made the outfits and dressed them in combinations and used some halloween costumes as well. So what if I didn’t get to attend the party? My girls will make a grand (and late) appearance and hog the limelight.

I did not want to leave it at that. So, here is what I did.

1. Find some nice benches. it helps if you have a partner ( in my case, K) who is as crazy as you and helps you find some.

2. Leave one girl (and no, that’s not called deserting) on a bench.

3. Hide behind the huge concrete block. If you find a big tree, you are lucky.

4. Watch a random kid walk by the bench, get interested in the girl and pick her up with a smile and walk away.

5. Gloat in the happiness where I did pretty much nothing.

6. Kick myself for not having photographed it.

7. Repeat the mistake for all some more.

Did you do anything special?

Make a lovely week and stay inspired. It’s that time of the year to make new wish-lists and wrap-up the good times of the year and update scrapbooks!

Whee!

39 comments

  1. The Girl Next Door · November 5, 2012

    Wow! Those girls sure look pretty! 🙂
    Kudos to you and your partner for that beautiful good deed. 🙂
    I have never celebrated Halloween. Don’t even know how it is done. Would love to celebrate it sometime, and know more.

    • kismitoffeebar · November 5, 2012

      hehe thanks TGND ! K is my partner in crime 🙂

      Lets think of a fun way to celebrate next year 🙂

      Oh, and I made a batch of these girls for myself as well 😛

  2. Nithvin · November 5, 2012

    These girls are so pretty..and you made them kismi? super!
    Would have loved to see the kids’ face when they chanced upon these girls..maybe next time? lucky kids btw 🙂

    • kismitoffeebar · November 5, 2012

      Thanks Nithvin! I did using pre-designed templates on the web 🙂
      I am not surei f I can share the photos of faces (privacy issues) but I would love to share photos of a happy child sneaking it away 🙂 Thanks so much!

  3. privytrifles · November 5, 2012

    This is so dam cute Toffee…loved them all 🙂

    Happy Halloween!

  4. Destination Infinity · November 5, 2012

    What is that thing placed behind the dolls? Portable light or something? I do admit that it requires patience to do something like this with our own hands. And giving it away to kids is an excellent idea. They will enjoy it more than us!

    I am trying to make a simple solar cooker using card board and aluminum foil for more than a month and still have not gotten around doing it! I will finish it shortly.

    Destination Infinity

    • kismitoffeebar · November 5, 2012

      That’s just my reading lamp beside the bed. True, kids enjoy it so much! 🙂

      And you are designing a solar cooker? Cool. Just yesterday K and i were discussing the shortcomings in harnessing solar power. About how a way of storing it successfully is yet to be devised on a good scale.Wouldl ove to look at it soon.All the best DI! 🙂

      • Destination Infinity · November 5, 2012

        I am not designing a solar cooker, I am trying to make one using an existing and open design. For storing solar power, batteries are too expensive. If people buy electric vehicles, they get a powerful battery into which they can store the solar power and drive it on roads without using petrol.

        Concentrated solar power (that uses heat to generate electricity) is becoming very popular and molten salts are proving to be a low cost storage medium (but for a short time). Still, its enough to store energy generated in the mornings to be used in the night. I’ll write a post on solar cookers as soon as I finish my model.

        Destination Infinity

      • kismitoffeebar · November 5, 2012

        Sounds very exciting! We’ll love to read it 🙂

  5. Jas · November 5, 2012

    The girls are looking really pretty. And your partner, he is doing one hell of a job 😀

    • kismitoffeebar · November 5, 2012

      Thanks Jas 🙂 Yeah, he is one awesome doood ! 🙂

  6. ashreyamom · November 5, 2012

    now thats a new concept for me.. have heard of it, but have not celebrated it.. wish i could see many pics of it.. 🙂

  7. greenboochi · November 5, 2012

    Super cute your girls are!!!!! I am still Awwwwww-ing at them.. 😀 How sweet of you to let one of your just go away with a random guy eh 😛 😛

    • kismitoffeebar · November 5, 2012

      I let go for 4 of them Gb 🙂 hehehehe

      I thought I saw a Ganesh (Gannu bhaiyya) painting and it was so beautiful but just missed it on the header now. You painted?

      • greenboochi · November 5, 2012

        4 of them 😯 You are too sweet then 🙂

        Yeah.. I painted that Gannu Bhaiyya 😀

      • kismitoffeebar · November 5, 2012

        You are awesome Gb ! Loved the painting 🙂

  8. Bikramjit Singh Mann · November 5, 2012

    cute little ladies ..

    what I did for Halloween hmm nothing 🙂

    you had fun then 🙂 and where is one for ME !!!!!

    • kismitoffeebar · November 5, 2012

      Bikram, you can choose anyone of your choice! Or all as well, if you cannot decide 🙂

      • Bikramjit Singh Mann · November 8, 2012

        Really can I.. ok , so now how do i get my hand on one of those 🙂

      • kismitoffeebar · November 9, 2012

        hehe I am not sure if I can courier as they are paper made and so may get crushed 😦 Maybe a trip to Singapore or a trip to UK ? 😛

  9. Visha · November 5, 2012

    Such lovely, lovely, lovely girls!!!!

    Now I can let this go in the spirit of Halloween, but you know am a bugger of the worst kind 😈

    Chalo tell me, what are the names of these cutsies…and no Meena, Teena, Rolly, Polly business okie 😛 List out the names 😀

    Crazy Toffee ke saath jab crazy K ho to kya milte hai humko – Crazy Tales!!!

    Time of the year to make new wish lists?? 🙄 Err…why? Waise, I know why are you so excited about this month :mrgreen:

    • kismitoffeebar · November 5, 2012

      Lets see: They are cinnamon, pepper, nutmeg, clove, mirchi, mustard, cumin, fenugreek, aniseed and elaichi ! – together they make the spice girls! 😛
      Yeah, wishlists for the coming year lady 🙂 And yeah yeah, am excited alright 😛

      • Visha · November 5, 2012

        And here I sit thinking I will get a list of new and exotic names…sigh….but what innovative thinking you have got…I LOVED the spice girls….they rock 😉

        Wish list preparations so soon…hmm…you will be needing them 😀

      • kismitoffeebar · November 5, 2012

        hehehehe 😛

  10. My Era · November 5, 2012

    Super cute and very colorful….love these little darlings 🙂
    You & K rock !!
    Kismi please scratch your head, eat a generous serving of Badam halwa and recall the website you downloaded these from, I’d love to do something similar for Pari too 😀 😀

    • kismitoffeebar · November 6, 2012

      Thankee ME ! 🙂 I will sit through the history and see if I can find it. For Pari 🙂 She will love the spice girls!

      Badam halwa – My mornign started with a craving! 😛

  11. Roshni · November 5, 2012

    awww!! So sweet of you!! I love the whole idea!!

  12. Ritika · November 6, 2012

    I love the cute little cuts outs, please please try to remember the website 😛
    It’s adorable !

    I have always wanted to dress up crazy with black lipstick for Halloween, well because halloween is the only day when you can get away with black lipstick 😀

    • kismitoffeebar · November 6, 2012

      Oh, black lipstick sounds cool, err, hot !

      I will go home and try digging up the website. Thansk a bunch Ritika! 🙂

  13. yashasvinathan · November 6, 2012

    Hmmm.. Halloween and Cute Ladies Dressed to Kill. And then leaving them on a bench for a lucky kid. Hard work followed by cute rewards. .. I am reminded of these lines from Macbeth:

    Double, Double,
    Toil and Trouble,
    Fire burn and Cauldron Bubble,

    Something Wicked This Way Comes! >:)

    • kismitoffeebar · November 6, 2012

      Oh Whee! And here you come with the right lines 😛
      Welcome welcome, polymathgeek! 🙂

      Thanks much for dropping by! Means a lot 🙂
      I am looking forward to your next post !

  14. Sia · November 6, 2012

    Aww they are so pretty..Did you make them?

  15. Lifesong · November 7, 2012

    Cute girls 🙂 And that was a sweet way to celebrate 🙂

  16. chattywren · November 15, 2012

    Super idea and a really awesome way to celebrate!! Loved it!

Leave a Reply

