When long days don’t matter

Have you been having a long week? Do you feel like you forgot how 7 PM looks like ? Do you fall asleep standing in the MRT? Do you wish you could do something soooooper fun and love the long days?

Try this!

Find out if there is a shopping arranged for employees in the organization where they sell off their paintings and amazing art work at I-can’t-believe-I-have that much money-anytime in my purse prices! We all love good stuff at great prices. For now, let’s conveniently forget that art is pricelss.

Also try to find out if they are selling the board games from the playpool for You-must-be-kidding prices. Pick up your eyeballs that have popped off in disbelief, fix ’em up and go to the sale.

If your company is not into it, then wait for your spouse or best friend to call you saying they have one of this and will buy some goodies.

If you fall in the category of those whose spouse has bought paintings and board games, then wait patiently until evening. Once you wrap up that last bit, run. Just run. And make sure you eat well. Because you will need a lot of strength to bring all that back.

Come back home, rest it down carefully and ogle at it. Pull out your phone and capture the most beautiful sight of the day.

Oh it helps if you went shopping for some amazing stationery in Papermarket or any great paper store.

Just keep clicking. For, no angle will satisfy you.

And then, forget about everything and open that big box of lego and start reliving your childhood.

And then be amazed at how you could live without lego for so long.

Ogle at the umpteen board games you have in your proud collection and don’t forget to show off in your blog.

Hold your breath for the awesome suprises never seem to cease. Like, your spouse/close friend may suddenly tell you that they won  a gift voucher for Golf Day! And when you are busy thinking of Robinsons or Charles and Keith, you will be asked to close your eyes and given this!

 

And you know that you have forgotten to blink for a while now. And then you get blinded by a bear hug.

K and I are flying to KL tonight for a lazy vacation until Sunday. I am thankful to God for all the lovely travelling and the best company.

And we never ever take that for granted.

32 comments

  1. Privy Trifles · October 4, 2012

    Awwwwww that was such a super cute post Toffee.. I am just back from a wonderful holiday to one of my dream destinations and I can truly relate to your excitement as I was feeling the same last week 😀

    Have fun, take care and click some lovely pictures for all of us to ogle at !!!

    • kismitoffeebar · October 4, 2012

      Where did you go to ? tell me tell me tell me tell me pleeeeeash!
      Thanks Privy! 🙂 K and I may click a lot of our feet because we plan to just lie around 😛

      • Privy Trifles · October 4, 2012

        Nothing so great about the location – it was GOA…but for me it was heaven as I have always dreamt about being there on a loooooooong holiday frolicking on the beach and I came back with some 280+ pictures!!!!

        😀

      • kismitoffeebar · October 4, 2012

        I want to go to Goa too ! It IS a great location, am sure.
        280+ pictures – I hope you’ll do something abotu it 😛 Look forward to seeing them Privy! 🙂

  2. Destination Infinity · October 4, 2012

    What is this Charity Golf day? Maybe they expect you be playing golf on their lawns and they will put it up on local TV with a program titled, ‘How not to play golf’? 😀 . Never mind, I am just skeptical about anything free/complimentary 🙂

    Destination Infinity

    • kismitoffeebar · October 4, 2012

      Ah nah! It was some Golf Day celebrations and they had some lucky draw for people who contributed towards charity -like people urge contributions and have a prize to lure people into it. I understand where you’re coming from but I can’t help looking forward to a great experience! 🙂

  3. ashreyamom · October 4, 2012

    wow.. enjoy the trip.. and come back tos how many more pics… 🙂

  4. My Era · October 4, 2012

    Superb….Congratulations to both of you 😀
    Have a fantastic vacation and bring back loads of pictures and beautiful memories 🙂

    • kismitoffeebar · October 4, 2012

      Thanks so much ME 🙂 I am looking forward to it all! 🙂

  5. sumitra · October 4, 2012

    Awesome!! Have fun and make the most of your vacation!

  6. The Girl Next Door · October 4, 2012

    I am all green with envy!
    On a serious note, have fun, you two, and come back with loads of pics! 🙂

    • kismitoffeebar · October 8, 2012

      Thanks so much 🙂 Not too many pics – we just goaded ourselves with sleep sleep and food food and shopping shopping!

  7. Bikramjit Singh Mann · October 4, 2012

    Wow wow yayyyyyyyyy… have fun

    I wish I win something sometimes..

  8. Jas · October 4, 2012

    that is so cute.. Have fun and then we will read the travelogue 🙂

    • kismitoffeebar · October 8, 2012

      Thankee Jas 🙂 Morel iek a sleepalogue and a shopalogue 😛

  9. Lifesong · October 4, 2012

    I like those Legos 🙂
    Have lots of fun and looking forward to read the travelogues 🙂

  10. anisnest · October 4, 2012

    Aawww… wishing you guys a wonderful weekend.. enjoyyyy 🙂

  11. Swaram · October 4, 2012

    Wowwwie!:) Awesome.

  12. bigalittleamom · October 5, 2012

    Wow! Super!!! Hope you blog all about it!
    I definitely still enjoy playing with Legos!!

    • kismitoffeebar · October 8, 2012

      I do plan to blog about it – wondering how! hehe
      legos are super fun anyday anytime!

  13. Visha · October 5, 2012

    I am not J about the trip, since I knew it beforehand 😛 but am mighty J about the lego…wow..its been crazily long since I laid my hands on the set….we shall play it someday okie 🙂

    and do click the breakfast before you swaha it..last time you forgot it no 😛

    take care and have loads of fun

    • kismitoffeebar · October 8, 2012

      hehe I know! We will definitely play it someday 🙂 Hayyo cannot click breakfast Visha coz too many people and it is a very non-photo kinda situation 😛 But let me tell you this – I had the bestest breakfast ! Wait till I share the n items 🙂

  14. greenboochi · October 8, 2012

    Loved reading through this post Kismi!! 🙂 Hope you get to show off more often here 😛

    I have never played with lego blocks *may be time to get one 😉 *

    Waiting for your post on the wonderful weekend at Hilton 🙂 🙂

    • kismitoffeebar · October 8, 2012

      Gbieeee thankee dearie 🙂 I do plan to show off more by God’s Grace!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      Lego is super fun and I strongly urge you to buy a tub. Post will be up this week once I recover from the hangover 😛

  15. Deeps · October 8, 2012

    That was such a sweet post! Hope you had fun in KL!

  16. techie2mom · October 10, 2012

    Hey hope you guys enjoyed 🙂
    You still have that child in you, don’t you…Lovely tower…

Leave a Reply

