I got an award ! Zoo Wee Mama !

What? Pompous?

Try telling that to a small kid who won the gold in potato race who is showing off his medal and refusing to remove it even when he has to run to the toilet. He is probably even refusing to remove it as his mother pats him to sleep. C’mon, the kid is happy. You find it cute and adore him and absolutely find him huggable and celebrate his achievement, no?

Then, what’s so different about me? I get nominated and CD shares this wonderful wonderful award with me and other amazing bloggers and it is only fair that I hog my limelight and make hay when the sun shines and all that.

Look at my beauty !

Isn’t she a beauty?

Thank you so much CD ! You have no idea how wonderful it is to get this from you. And I am definitely not one of those great souls who believes in humility and am definitely NOT Aamir Khan ! I used to go to prize distribution function even with a 104 on a thermometer and make sure I flashed my best smile for the camera and did my “bow” properly. So, chuck Aamir Khan.

Enough of preening. Lets get down to the other side of the business.

Here are the tasks:

1. Create a new post.

2. Thank the lovely person who nominated you for the award. 
3. Pass it on to your fellow bloggers.  

4. State 7 random facts about you.

1 and 2 – Done !

7 random facts about me? I could do that OR attempt madness. I choose the latter. CD has the following madness, err, questions:

1) Have you stopped getting those mental attacks you used to get earlier?

Mental attacks? What mental attacks? (drinks 2 litres of water in one go). When did I get mental attacks? (swings the iPod up in the air and starts doing a Shakira). Who said I have mental attacks? (Chews on the phone’s cord). What does a mental attack mean? (attempts CD’s questions).

2) My name is “I” and Your name is “You”. Tell me who is mad?

You think I am/are mad (?)

3) What means kya?

Yup. It also means yenu, yenna, enda, kana etc.

4) If you had ‘Alladin’s lamp’ , what would you ask for me?

Ask for you? My heart goes out to your hubby and you want me to ask for you? Wokay, since you have given me an award, I’ll ask him to give you a handful of stardust, 2 friendly pixies for the night, a snitch and a broom to travel the world. Enough?

5) Tell me the name of the persons who shake their hands on Nokia instruments?

And insult Rajnikant?

6) When is your birthday? 

Every single time you are in the mood to buy me a gift. Now that essentially means that my birthday is not just once a year.

7) I am hungry! What will you cook for me? I am a vegetarian.

Your second love – a complete South Indian thali and ofcourse I’d cook you a lovely story. Err reg. the thali, you will inform me a week before landing right? I need to ask how to make one ! But I’d do it for you, anyday! 🙂 (Please keep this in mind for future gifting occassions)

Ah, that was refreshing. A word of appreciation for the fantabulous questions !

Okay now -CD has awarded pretty much a handful of whom I’d have shared this with as well. Lets see whom I can share this with given that all the bloggers I read have been given this award multiple times and I am seriously thinking if I’ll be making a fool of myself by awarding them again.  But will you say no a hot chocolate fudge/ strawberry doodlietoo  today just coz’ you had one last week?

For now, I’ll share my award with:

The gal next door because I love reading her refreshing, straight-from-the-heart posts. She amazes me with how much we have in common. Be it her knack for clicking pictures or saying the 1000 words, she is one amazing person. you won’t find her next  door easily!

My Dear U for all the lovely yummilicious brownies she shares – You have to check her blog to know what I am gushing about. A very sweet girl who just wants to share smiles 🙂

Greenboochi for her versatility – she has everything from memories to culinary tales that include absolute drooly pics and with whom I share some similar and truly heartfelt  thoughts !

Sumitra for the meticulous flow of thoughts and such neat posts be they on anything – weight loss to some soul stirring philosophy. She strikes a chord and leaves you spellbound with her eloquence !

There are many bloggers out there who are so versatile but I chose a few here because we all seem to have pretty much common readers and most of them are awarded recently. Now that I have the award I can always keep sharing right?

And oh ! I have such cute conversations with some of the kids I see that I have decided to make one of these conversations as endnotes whenever I post. For today, it has to be this one:

Me: Rahmad, did you brush your teeth today?

Rahmad: hmmm, brush. eeeeeeeeeeeeee. (he showed me pretty much why smile is the longest word in the dictionary )

Me: hmmm, okay. Now, lets see if you can tell me how many times you brush everyday. How many times do you brush everyday? (gestures alongside)

Rahmad: hmmm. Lets see. (That guy always mimics me) 1,2,3,4,5,6 …..

Rahmad is counting each tooth. I found it so cute the way he touched every tooth delicately and went in an orderly way from one to the other.

That’s all for now folks ! Ta-daa !

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

38 comments

  1. Visha · May 21, 2012

    Congrats on the award 🙂

    Where’s the party?? ( Read – whats on the menu 😛 )

    hehe..so we have proof that you have regular mental attacks 😆

    • kismitoffeebar · May 21, 2012

      Regular mental attacks? what? where? (read the same para again)

      Menu will be up next week on foodie chronicles 3. you are welcome and enjoy ! 😛

  2. Jas · May 21, 2012

    ha ha… cheers to the kiddo in you.. 🙂 loved the ‘when is your birthday’ answer… congrats fellow recipient.. 🙂

    • kismitoffeebar · May 21, 2012

      Thankeeeeeeeeeee 😉 Congrats to you too Mate (no australian accent)

  3. Bikramjit Singh Mann · May 21, 2012

    congratulations on the award party timeeeeeeeeeee 🙂

    and the replies to the answers now that made me laugh even more …

    and I am going ot follow your reply for when is my birthday I like that 🙂

    • Confused D · May 21, 2012

      Bikramjit Ji! Fir se cheating ki planning?!? Pakde gaye bacchu!

      • Bikramjit Singh Mann · May 21, 2012

        he he he he 🙂 I will make sure i use different words though .. 🙂 and yeh kya hai “JI” bhi aur Bacchu bhi .. he he he he

        you can get rid of the “JI” for sure

  4. techie2mom · May 21, 2012

    Badhai Badhai!!!!
    1st award!!! Party to banti hai 🙂

    • kismitoffeebar · May 22, 2012

      Thankooo thankoo 🙂 haan haan party to zaroor banti hai 🙂 Please attend my virtual treat (aka foodie chronicles 3 next week) 😛
      Thankiee techie2mom 🙂

  5. My Era · May 21, 2012

    Where’s the food? (award is here, award ceremony is over and we are all hungry after laughing like crazy over those replies and counting our teeth with Rahmad 😉 😉 )
    Congrats Kismi and I am eagerly waiting for the food chronicles 😀 😀 😀

    • kismitoffeebar · May 22, 2012

      Thanks ME 🙂 Ah, you ask me for food and I feel ecstatic ! I didn’t cook much last weekend and ate out and I had a Puja as well. So, next week the third part will surely be up 🙂
      hehe – for counting the teeth with Rahmad ! You should see the cutie ! 🙂

  6. aame · May 21, 2012

    Congrats sweetiee !!!! And thank you soooo much !!!! Yahoooooooooooo yipppppieeeeeeeeee i did it !!!! i did it ! i did it !!! He he he i can very well copy paste your first para and say Ditto !!!!! XOXOXOXOOXO

    • kismitoffeebar · May 22, 2012

      Arey, congies dearie ! 🙂 Yepp, youdid it ! Wheeeeeeeeee !

  7. Confused D · May 21, 2012

    1)Ayeee Pagal!! 😀
    2)You mean Toffee is mad, right?
    3)Oh……So yenu, yenna, enda, kana means what?
    4)So sweet of you Toffee. I am literally in tears! So thoughtful of you! My khushi ke aasu just won’t stop
    5)Aree……..he only asked me to find out the names re! So I thought of asking my super intelligent friends
    6)Cheatercock! Chal bata ab!
    7)Thats it! Gandi bacchi…..gandi bacchi! You cook sooooooooooo much on weekend and only thali for me 😦 Katti!

    Awwww………..Cute cute baccha! Not you! That eeeeeeeeeeee kid, Rahmad 😀

    • Atrocious Scribblings · May 21, 2012

      Congrats on the award Toffee.

      Some of those answers were howlarious and a Thali most definitely wouldn’t do justice to this award – I`m was thinking of something along the lines of a banquet :P.

      Cheers 🙂

    • kismitoffeebar · May 22, 2012

      Thankeeeeeeee AS ! :))
      Banquet ah? Wokay mama ! Banquet it eeees ! 🙂

    • kismitoffeebar · May 22, 2012

      @ CD:

      1. See 2
      2. See 1
      3. what
      4. –hands over tissue– and also smiles endearingly.
      5. NOOOOOOOOOO ! Rajni is the know all. He cannot NOT know anything. Don’t type such atrocities else Rajni will hit you and even Google cannot find you !
      6. Kal hai re ! 🙂
      7. Thali mein sab kuch hota hai. acha theek hai kya kya chaahiye batao toh sahi ! 🙂

      Ya he is cute. And me? (looks so expectatntly that the jaw drops off)

  8. Ritika · May 21, 2012

    Haha..congratulations on your award !
    I almost fell off my chair 😀

  9. Me · May 21, 2012

    Congratulations and celebrations…….:)

    The replies were really mind blowing….left me laughing crazily…!!

  10. The Girl Next Door · May 22, 2012

    LOL

    Thoroughly enjoyed reading this post! 🙂

    Thank you for the award, darling. Will soon do a post about it. 🙂

    • kismitoffeebar · May 22, 2012

      You are welcome TGND 🙂
      Will look forward to your post ! 🙂

  11. Greenboochi (GB) · May 22, 2012

    yaaaayyyyy!!! my first award 😀 thanku thanku! I will do a post on this soon.. but its not going to be as great as yours.. I would better list 7 random facts about me than to answer these questions *may be I am not that versatile :P*

    Your post was super! had been laughing through out.. 😀 you deserve this award truly!

    • kismitoffeebar · May 24, 2012

      Arey GB,

      Yours will be soooooooper only 🙂 The 7 random facts is what the award requires the recipient to do 😛 CD being CD added this madness and I couldn’t resist 😛 Pls choose whatever you like 🙂
      I’ll wait for your post !

  12. Phatichar · May 23, 2012

    Wow, wonderful. Congrats – a truly well deserved award, I must say. 🙂

  13. Arch · May 24, 2012

    Awesome! I got my award recently and was jumping around too. Am new here, love your blog. Congrats 🙂

    • kismitoffeebar · May 24, 2012

      hey there ! 🙂

      Thanks so much 🙂 Congrats to you too.
      Welcome here and hope to see you around often !

  14. Sumitra (@thedailymoo) · May 24, 2012

    Congratulations!! And thank you so much for remembering me 🙂 Feels so great to read what you’ve written about my blog, honest!

    • kismitoffeebar · May 25, 2012

      🙂 My Pleasure Sumitra. that’s exactly what I feel about your blog ! Congrats 🙂

  15. The Girl Next Door · May 24, 2012

    Oye! Where are last weekend’s cooking chronicles? Or didn’t you cook at all? 😉

    • kismitoffeebar · May 25, 2012

      Oh, I didn’t cook actually 😛 Sunday was Karva Chauth 🙂 And looks like I may go to Indonesia tomorrow but iwll post snaps of what I eat 😛

  16. The Girl Next Door · May 24, 2012

    BTW I just realised I have done this before – http://thegalnxtdoor.wordpress.com/2012/01/25/7-random-facts/

    Will add your blog to it too. 🙂

  17. Destination Infinity · May 25, 2012

    I will add one more ‘what’ – ‘Eemi’ (Telugu). Which language is that ‘Kana’ btw? So, now you are a versatile blogger. And an awarded one at that. But remember: Great power comes with great responsibility 🙂

    Destination Infinity

  18. pixie · June 1, 2012

    Congratulations on the award!! 😀

Leave a Reply

