Short Stories !

A friend of mine showed me this link from her once-upon-a-time blog and I loved this.

Check out http://robaroundbooks.com/robs-reading-challenges/100-shots-of-short-reading-challenge/

The best part is that this one does not have any time limits but comes with an assortment of short stories up for you to read and well, you may stumble upon some great ones yourself.

If you like short stories or have not tried them before, go ahead and give these a try. If you have anything to recommend, then please do. Β I am starting mine tonight πŸ™‚

 

17 comments

  1. Jas · May 2, 2012

    So you are about to start first of 100 shots of short… will wait for your recommendations… I actually like short stories more than the big bulky ones…

  2. The Girl Next Door · May 2, 2012

    I used to read a lot of short stories earlier, but don’t do that any more. I love the experience of reading them, though. Sometimes, there’s so much substance packed into a few words – so much power. It’s almost magical. πŸ™‚

    I heard of this challenge too. Good luck with it!

    • kismitoffeebar · May 3, 2012

      So true. especially the way they culminate sometimes leaving that amazing taste in your mind. I have a few short stories omnibus but haven’t read many short stories lately (other than fiction by fellow bloggers) πŸ™‚
      I am looking forward to this πŸ™‚

  3. Phatichar · May 2, 2012

    Ah, interesting… πŸ™‚

  4. Bikramjit Singh Mann · May 2, 2012

    I do like short stories compared to long ones .. I dont have that much patience so i guess this will be fun reading πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · May 3, 2012

      Yes it is Bikram πŸ™‚ Go ahead and give it a shot if you like it πŸ™‚

  5. Pingback: Congratulations to Alphonso, Prince of Spain. | Digital eBook Building and Formatting
  6. Confused D · May 3, 2012

    I love short stories! They are definitely better than the long ones, which become a trouble completing if they happen to be boring.
    Looking forward to your list πŸ™‚
    Can the readers recommend you?

  7. PeeVee (@ThePeevee) · May 3, 2012

    I prefer novels to short stories and even short stories I tend to stick to Guy deMaupassant and O.Henry, but seems like it’s time to expand my horizon πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · May 4, 2012

      Peevee,

      Ah, I am open to both as long as I enjoy them. I love O. Henry and Guy deMaupassant. I am discovering some ol’ one by Tagore and all πŸ™‚ Loving it so far πŸ™‚
      Go on give it try if you like πŸ™‚

  8. Confused D · May 3, 2012

    Kya re Toffee!! Such a chuppi rustam you are! Never told us that you had an interview at ‘Thoughtful thoughts’!
    But one hell of an interview it was. Loved it!

    • kismitoffeebar · May 4, 2012

      Hehe, thanks CD πŸ™‚ No chupi rustam and all re πŸ™‚ That blog was to introduce me and well if you are already on my blog, then you don’t need an intro right?
      hehehehe, some constipated thinking mine is πŸ˜›

  9. Pingback: To Many No’s, Not Enough Yeses. « A Serendipitous Happenstance
  10. Pingback: Congratulations to Alphonso, Prince of Spain. | E-BookBuilders

Leave a Reply

