A li’l more about me.

Imagine my surprise (delightful) when I saw that VishaΒ had tagged me. Here, I was, a newbie wiating to be tagged (yea yea, it’s really true) so that I experience the joy of doing such fun things and Visha’s offer made me just that – happpiee ! Thanks Visha πŸ™‚

So without much ado, let us get down to business.

Tag is this:

Tell 11 things about yourself, answer the 11 questions asked by the one that tagged you, tag 11 other people and ask them 11 different questions.

11 things about myself:

I believe that no matter how shallow it sounds, books, music and movies define a person (to a large extent).

VeryΒ  little acts get me excited and happyΒ  – like a baby holding my little finger, like a stranger’s smile in the bus, like being on time for a train, seeing a comment on my blogΒ and the better half coming home even 5 mins early. Ya, I live for such simple moments.

I work in rehabilitation dept.and work with persons having disabilities – intellectual and non-intellectual. That means, I also see persons with degenerative disorders – young and old.

IΒ LOVE what I am doing. And am proud very very proud of it. It makes me feel grateful and thankful for small things in life. And I wish it to be that way.

I talk a lot. Like, LOT.

I try my hand at pretty much every hobby. Offlate, I am into Origami and clay.

The first movie I watched with the better half is something I don’t remember. I was too besotted to remember the movie name. It was english. We wanted to watch a movie for special reasons and there weren’t really any good releases.

I am now reading Mistress of Spices by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni.

I am a part-time law student.

My latest obsession is doing up our new home.

I love love pets – anything except cats. I LOVE doggies. But my conscience doesn’t allow me toΒ keep one owing to our schedules that will make him/her lonely.

Β 11 questions :

  1. Early riser or late sleeper? – Late sleeper. Late late sleeper. Currently both owing to the commute.
  2. Holiday on a beach or a mountain? – Mountain.
  3. List the cities in which you have lived so far. – Mysore and Singapore (present).
  4. What kind of music do you like? – Moody. I generally love music as long as I can hear the instruments that go into it and doesn’t sound like utensils clanging. Oh yes, the lyrics are super important. Like, majorly. But that doesn’t mean Sheila, Munni, auntyji and chikni chameli are out. I ofcourse love them.
  5. How many BFFs do you have? – Numbers don’t matter. I know that I have them. I am content with that πŸ™‚
  6. Which is the last movie you saw? – John Carter with my better half.
  7. What is the name of your first school? – SJCS
  8. What is the first thing which comes to your mind when you hear these words – β€˜first love’? – Dew drops on a leaf (of a particular Virginia green shade), drizzle, moreΒ greenery and bare feet.
  9. What is the first thing you notice when you go to any restaurant? – whether they serve vegetarian. Trust me, fish and seafoodΒ is vegetarian in Spore in some places.
  10. List the most inspiring bloggers according to you – Every word and everyΒ event shared is an inspiration and hence is every blogger.
  11. Blogging to you is……. an avenue to creative freedom and amazing souls.

Since Visha has tagged pretty much the sameΒ blogs that I read, , I’ll give the other parts a pass for now. But once, I start reading mroe blogs, I’ll definitely want to follow this up. But if anyone is interested, I’d be happy to make 11 questions for you !

I had fun doing this πŸ™‚ Thanks Visha !

24 comments

  1. Jas · March 22, 2012

    lots of info… πŸ™‚ great to know this side of yours…

    • kismitoffeebar · March 22, 2012

      Hey Jas,

      Thanks πŸ™‚ Did you do this tag as well?

      Cheers

  2. aame · March 22, 2012

    Wow the first 4 things about u made me a fan already πŸ˜‰ And what u do and feel for life is really commendable…quite a few can have such realization πŸ™‚ And ur answers…I just can’t say which i like more…but i loved the 4th,5th n 8th one πŸ™‚
    Am really glad to know u !

    And go ahead with ur questions…am interested to know what questions u have…but yea just don’t tag me πŸ˜‰ i can reply right here..he he !
    Have a great weekend both of u !
    Cheers !

    • kismitoffeebar · March 22, 2012

      God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      I feel reduced to a liliput with your kind words.
      I am not anybody great. Just someone who loves life.

      Yes yes, questions coming your way. Just gimme some time, canah? πŸ™‚

      • aame · March 22, 2012

        sure πŸ™‚

  3. The Girl Next Door · March 22, 2012

    Wow! You are so talented, and there’s so much going on in your life – origami, rehabilitation, clay work, doing up your house, law!! Wow! πŸ™‚

    Good to know more about you!

    • kismitoffeebar · March 22, 2012

      TGND,

      I don’t know if it is talent. Plain enthusiasm it is.
      Thanks for the kind words πŸ™‚
      I’ll wait to read your responses πŸ™‚

      Cheers

  4. Sumitra · March 22, 2012

    That was an interesting 11 things read! Nice to know more about you πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · March 22, 2012

      Ah Sumitra,

      You are kind. I have you on my blogroll now πŸ™‚
      Totally love the insight that some of your posts provide πŸ™‚

      Cheers

  5. Visha · March 22, 2012

    Hey Toffee πŸ™‚

    I made you happy – me feeling happy reading this… πŸ™‚

    God..there is so much to say about each and every thing about you reading this…am glad I tagged you…you are so wonderful Toffee!!!

    Little acts make me happy too…*same pinch*

    Mutli tasker you are eh – Interior decoration, studying, working, reading books, blogging, origami, clay – one word – Respect πŸ™‚

    Sincerely pleased to meet you here in blogosphere πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · March 22, 2012

      Visha ! πŸ™‚

      I am really surprised with all the nice things today πŸ™‚ Am on a roll ! πŸ˜€

      Nice to know little acts make you happy. Really. The pinch back at you πŸ™‚

      Am very very happy to have met you as well Visha – and early-on πŸ™‚

      Spread the smiles πŸ™‚

      • Visha · March 22, 2012

        Keep rolling πŸ˜€

        You are worth every compliment Toffee…yenjoy πŸ˜€

  6. Confused D · March 22, 2012

    Wow! You are something! Multi-tasker, multi talented! And you know, I loved second point of yours. They make me happy, very very happy too!
    Guess what! Visha has tagged me also!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚ I am so excited! Will do it soon πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · March 23, 2012

      Hey CD,

      Ah, thankee for coming here again πŸ™‚ and thanks for the kind words, really.
      Awesome that random acts make so many of us happy πŸ™‚

      Yes yes, I am heading off to read your tag now ! πŸ˜› Keepi visitin’ ! πŸ™‚

      Cheers

  7. Deeps · March 22, 2012

    Wow, I hop by your page for the first time and I get to know so many things about you! Do showcase some of your origami-attempts if possible, will show them to my daughter who loves it very much πŸ™‚

    Enjoyed reading you!

    • kismitoffeebar · March 23, 2012

      Hey Deeps,

      So happy to see you here, seriously πŸ™‚

      I will definitely try to share my attempts – let me work on capturing them from the start – am still an amateur but so what, I will still put them up as soon as I can take some snaps πŸ™‚
      Wowie, your daughtie likes origami? So cute πŸ™‚ I’d like ot read more about her. let me see if you have posts on her πŸ™‚

      Cheers

  8. Smitha · March 29, 2012

    It was great to read about you. And I find what you do(rehabilitation) very fascinating! Will watch out this space to read more πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · March 30, 2012

      Smitha ! πŸ™‚ So happy to see you here.
      I’d be more than happy to see you here often πŸ™‚

  9. pixie · March 31, 2012

    First time here! πŸ™‚
    And its so great to know so much about you! πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · March 31, 2012

      Welcome here ! So so happie to see you πŸ™‚ Pls keep coming πŸ™‚

  10. Chindi Chitranna · March 31, 2012

    Enjoyed reading this post, and would love to hear more about your work πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · March 31, 2012

      Chindi Chitranna πŸ™‚

      I love love calling you like that ! So I will keep calling you Chindi Chitranna Chindi Chitranna always.
      Thanks for coming by ! πŸ™‚ So happy to see you here ! Pls drop by often πŸ™‚

  11. lostinmylilworld · April 3, 2012

    Hey I hopped by here first time and liked ur post!! Good to know so much abt u πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · April 3, 2012

      Hey there πŸ™‚

      Thanks for coming here πŸ™‚ I’d like to know more about you too and so will soon jump into your li’l world !
      Keep coming πŸ™‚

      Cheers !

Leave a Reply

