Destiny’s plans

You walked into my life coz’ you had no option
Maybe destiny wanted it so
But we seemed to take it well in our stride
coz’ we never did rue
For now when I look back
At the time we spent together
I just can’t imagine
A world without you
You linger in my thoughts
You at times, conquer them
For life imparts true friends to few
But when it does , it does in full measure
Making each day a wonder
And each tomorrow, a vision of hope
I never did have a chance to tell you
What I felt
For fate had its own plans
And I simply chose
To let it be

And now , as we part ways
I felt this sudden urge in me
To tell you
That those li’l meets
Meant so much to me
I never did tell you
I never did show
For I just thought
That you’d someday , know

And now , as I stand
Under the compassionate sun
Who seems to shine
Not too bright,
The truth dawns on me
That this may not be
Our last meet after all

The world they say,
Is quite small
And we maybe destined
To meet, after all

Coz’ life imparts true friends to few
But when it does
You have no chance to rue
Though life imparts true friends
Who are few.

 

17 comments

  1. Visha · March 2, 2012

    Nice…very nice

    πŸ™‚

    • kismitoffeebar · March 3, 2012

      Thanks Visha πŸ™‚ Thanks for being the first to read and comment πŸ™‚

      • Visha · March 5, 2012

        the pleasure is all mine Toffee πŸ™‚

  2. anuglyhead · March 2, 2012

    This was by far one f the best poems I have read on blogs.Amazing lines!
    And yes, its better to let them know how much you appreciate thr presence in your life when you have them. But yes the world is a small place and true frnds are always connected by heart

    • kismitoffeebar · March 3, 2012

      Red !!!!!! Welcome ! πŸ™‚
      Thankee so much. That does mean a LOT ! πŸ™‚
      Keep coming πŸ™‚

  3. Miss Komal · March 2, 2012

    Sweet πŸ™‚
    At times we should let people know their importance in our lives.

    • kismitoffeebar · March 3, 2012

      Thanks a lot Komal πŸ™‚ We must, no doubt and the difference it makes is amazing !

      Also, I try to read you but just cannot. Anything I am missing out on?

      • Miss Komal · March 3, 2012

        Aila πŸ˜€ ! there is nothing that you are missing out , as of now i am just on a reading spree ( also i am not exactly in a WRITING_AWESOME_STUFF phase! ) .

        PS : will you please consider changing the ‘comment settings ‘ — cause its kinda exhausting to type the email address everytime !!

        toodles. have a nice day :-))

      • kismitoffeebar · March 3, 2012

        Oooooooo ! Okays.
        About the comment section, I believ you need to be logged into the wordpress account to be able to NOT type your email id πŸ™‚ Else, it says the commenter needs to enter email id. Sigh ! Let me ask if there is any other way but maybe you can try this for now? πŸ™‚
        So so appreciate you going thru’ this loop to comment πŸ™‚ Thankeeeee ! πŸ™‚

        Also, am sure you write super nice. And when you do, I will be one of the first to read !:)

  4. Miss Komal · March 3, 2012

    But i don’t know why you can’t see my blog , the settings are allright ( open for all users ) * sigh*

  5. Susie Rodriguez · March 8, 2012

    After research a couple of of the weblog posts on your web site now, and I truly like your means of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark web site list and shall be checking back soon. Pls take a look at my site as nicely and let me know what you think.
    forex trading

  6. gundam · March 10, 2012

    thanks.very good blog and very good share.

  7. Janhvi · March 24, 2012

    Sheer beautiful poetry….. WOW! is all i have.

Leave a Reply

